This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Database for searching African historical and cultural materials, covering over 2,100 collections from around the world. Contains books, magazines, newspapers, government documents, manuscripts, photographs, videos, and oral histories.
Explore a stunning collection of rare books, games, ephemera, and artwork from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries that reveals the socio-cultural history of these times. Showcasing innovative new publishing methods characteristic of the golden age of children’s literature, from mass-produced chapbooks to richly illustrated ‘book-beautifuls’, this resource examines the way in which new concepts were introduced to young readers, encouraging an engagement with the imagination which went on to fundamentally shape established notions of childhood.
This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
National Theatre Collection: Volumes I & II bring the stage to life through access to high-definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, the collections offer a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
This database contains every issue of The Philadelphia Inquirer published from its first issue in 1860 through 2001, including all articles, illustrations, and advertisements. Each issue has been fully digitized and indexed.
TOC Premier provides access to the most up-to-date table of contents information for over 24,000 journals. The more than 25 million records in the citation-only database include: records created by EBSCO Publishing offering proprietary data dating back to 1995, with citations for some titles dating back to the 1960's and 1970's; records from the EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS), some of which date back to the early 1980's; and records licensed from British Library Document Supply Centre, covering the entire 26,000 title collection, dating back to 1993.