This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
China Legal Knowledge (CLKD) is a database that provides access to authoritative legal content from the People's Republic of China. It is available on the China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI) platform.
The Eastern Miscellany online database presents the complete archive of one of the most significant publications of the Chinese intelligentsia in the first half of the twentieth century and a significant chronicle of Republican-era China in superbly produced full-image and full-text format with rich indexing.
This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Real-time monitoring of foreign direct investment projects including capital investment, job creation and tools to track and profile companies investing overseas.
*Please review the download restrictions when prompted to accept the Terms & Conditions.
Access is restricted to a Maximum of 3 Users simultaneously, and additional users will be placed in a queuing system until access becomes available.
Hindi Cinema: Histories of Film-making is a collection of video interviews, photographs, film posters, and on-set footage that documents the history of Hindi cinema, also known as Bollywood, from the 1950s to the 2010s. The collection is sourced from the personal collections of Nasreen Munni Kabir, a film producer and director who has made many documentaries on Hindi cinema.
The Noticias Graficas Digital Archive Database is a comprehensive repository of historical and contemporary news publications, meticulously curated to preserve the rich journalistic heritage of Spanish-speaking regions. This digital archive chronicles decades of news reporting from Noticias Graficas, a prominent media outlet renowned for its in-depth coverage and insightful analysis.
Punctum Books is an independent, open-access publisher that focuses on academic and para-academic writing in the humanities, social sciences, fine arts, and architecture and design. The publisher's mission is to support creative work that challenges established disciplines and methodologies, and to help create new fields of thought.
SYNTHIA™ is a retrosynthesis software tool that uses AI to plan the chemical synthesis of known and novel molecular targets. It can propose and analyze multiple synthetic pathways using a variety of filters. It can aid in identifying new or improved synthetic approaches. SYNTHIA™ users must create an individual account to access it.
You must use your Pitt email address and be connected to the Pitt network when you create your account. To create an account, enter your Pitt email in the username field and click “Register Now”. After entering the requested information and clicking ‘Register’, you should receive an email with either a confirmation code or an account verification link.
UMP EBC is a comprehensive collection of all new scholarly University of Michigan Press books (via Fulcrum), including both specialist monographs and adoptable course books. It does not include titles for which the Press does not have eBook rights, regional trade titles, or true textbooks (mostly the Press’s English Language Teaching titles). Fulcrum offers users the ability to read books with associated digital enhancements, such as 3-D models, embedded audio, video, and databases; zoomable online images, and interactive media.
