This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
African American Newspapers, Series 1 and 2, 1827-1998, provides online access to more than 350 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African-American experience. This unique collection, which includes historically significant papers from more than 35 states, features many rare 19th-century titles. Newly digitized, these newspapers published by or for African Americans can now be browsed and searched as never before.
This extensive digital resource covers three centuries of Caribbean history. Drawn from the vast archives of the British Colonial Office, this is simply an essential resource for all students and researchers of the Caribbean and British colonial rule.
This enormous range of unique primary sources covers British governance of 25 territories in the Caribbean from 1624-1872, meeting teaching and research needs across a wide variety of themes, from settlement and colonial rivalries in the region, to the economics of the plantation systems and the impact of slavery, to crime and punishment and the everyday lives of the people that called the islands home.
Queen Victoria's Journals database reproduces as high-resolution, colour images every page of the surviving volumes of Queen Victoria's journals, from her first diary entry in 1832 to shortly before her death in 1901, along with separate photographs of the many illustrations and inserts within the pages.
This database is developed by National Taiwan Library. It contains historical resources from Japanese occupation period in Taiwan. Images of books cover a broad range of topics. The collection contains resources written in Chinese, Japanese and English.
Sage Research Methods is a database that provides access to books, articles, and videos on research methods, techniques, and theories. It is designed for students, scholars, and practitioners in the social sciences, offering a comprehensive guide to conducting research, with a focus on both qualitative and quantitative methods. The database includes a wide range of resources, including reference works, handbooks, encyclopedias, and multimedia resources, to help users find the information they need to design and execute their research projects.
The Socialist Party of America Papers, 1897-1964 contains correspondence, minutes of committee meetings and proceedings of conventions, financial records, court records, copies of speeches, press releases, organizers' reports, lists, photographs, broadsides, leaflets, pamphlets, books, and serials. The papers chronicle the activities of American Socialists both within their party and in their contacts with other individuals, organizations, and movements during the twentieth century.
This module consists of a wide range of collections documenting the American workers and labor unions in the 20th century, with a special emphasis on the interaction between workers and the U.S. federal government.