This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.

America: History and Life is a comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Each volume offers abstracts and citations for some 8,000 articles appearing in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences.

The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries knits together more than 1,000 sources of diaries, letters, and memoirs to provide fast access to thousands of views on almost every aspect of the war. The letters and diaries are by the famous and the unknown, giving not only both the Northern and Southern perspectives, but also those of foreign observers. The collection includes approximately 100,000 pages of published memoirs, letters, and diaries from individuals, in addition to 4,000 pages of previously unpublished materials.

Provides biographical information on over 17,000 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.

The world's most comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information from Congressional Information Services. Includes access to many full-text Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, committee information, information about current members of Congress, and much more.

Includes U.S. Bills and Resolutions: 1789 - 2022

Series 1 is based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans and the collection has served as the definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America. Series 2 is an unique Web-based collection that thoroughly chronicles the people, ideas and events behind the early political, social, cultural and geographic growth of the United States.

Early American Newspapers features cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers, providing more than one million pages as fully text-searchable facsimile images. Based largely on Clarence Brigham's "History and Bibliography of American Newspapers,1690-1820".

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.

National Newspapers via ProQuest provides current full text access to some popular publications like Christian Science Monitor and the New York Times.