These are some of the most-viewed library blogs from around the U.S.
The Internet Archive (archive.org) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library, with the purpose of offering permanent access for researchers, historians, and scholars to historical collections that exist in digital format. The Internet Archive’s Collections Team started this blog to highlight new collections and interesting items.
Since 1999, rural librarian Jessamyn West has offered up her opinions on all manner of topics, from small libraries and beyond.
A blog about technology, travel, and libraries.
"It looks at library logistics, collaborative sourcing, the collective collection, and evolving metadata and bibliographic practices. It is also interested in how libraries support changing research and learning needs, and on how the curatorial traditions of archives, libraries and museums come together in the digital environment."
by Meredith Farkas - A librarian, writer and tech geek reflecting on the profession and the tools we use to serve our patrons
This website includes job seeking and workplace advice, including resume and cover letter templates.
LibGig is a career development and talent acquisition resource dedicated to the library and information management professions.
Career development is on everyone’s minds. After all, that’s why most, if not all, of our students come to us. This blog is all about giving you the latest and greatest in what’s going on in the job market. Chock-full of tips and guidance, the Career Blog is a must-read for all students and job seekers.
Search or browse library job listings from the U.S. and abroad, create an account and upload a resume, find webinars and other information about job seeking, or sign up for emails.
Find jobs, organizations, volunteer and internship opportunities within the non-profit sector.
INALJ is a daily jobs digest, blog, and webzine for information professionals. Sign up to receive the daily jobs digest to receive more than 180 pages of content, with job postings arranged by state.
LibGig Jobs is an online jobs bulletin board which you can browse or search by keyword. You can also sign up to receive job alerts by email or RSS feed, read career and job seeking advice, or share your resume.
Organized by the Library Research Service (LRS.org) at the Colorado State Library, Library Jobline is a great resource for library job seekers and employers in Colorado and beyond. Search or browse jobs, or create a profile to receive custom emails. RSS and Twitter feeds also broadcast jobs as they are posted.
The SLA Career Center offers resources for job seekers and employers, including articles and other resources, virtual advisors, and FAQs about job seeking. Also, SLA publishes a Salary Survey to help job seekers to know their worth.
The American Association of Law Libraries maintains this career center, with job postings and information specific to law librarianship.
Meredith Lowe BLOG. She work at the iSchool at the University of Wisconsin – Madison, in the office of Continuing Education Services.She has a MA in Library and Information Studies from the UW-Madison iSchool, with a concentration in archives and records management.
CLIR is an independent, nonprofit organization that forges strategies to enhance research, teaching, and learning environments in collaboration with libraries, cultural institutions, and communities of higher learning.
Founded in 1936, the Society of American Archivists is North America's oldest and largest national professional association dedicated to the needs and interests of archives and archivists.
