It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Consumer magazines aimed at a female readership are recognized as critical primary sources through which to interpret multiple aspects of 19th and 20th-century history and culture. There are often assignments associated with these resources.
A searchable archive of leading women’s interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st. Includes Better Homes and Gardens, Cosmopolitan, Essence, Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Redbook, Seventeen, Woman's Day, and more.
Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included.
Includes the complete run of U.S. Harper’s Bazaar, from 1867 to the present, fully indexed and searchable in a full color collection.
Picture Post Historical Archive 1938-1957Contains the entire run on the Picture Post from its first issue in 1938 to its last in 1957. The coverage in Picture Post provides the key to our understanding of the pre-television era with a focus on popular entertainment and the rise of youth culture from the humorous and light-hearted snapshots of daily life to the serious and history defining moments of domestic and international affairs.
GenderWatch is a full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch contains archival material, in some cases as far back as the 1970's with additional archival material continually added.
A current listing of Table of Contents (TOC) of over 150 magazines and journals, from academic journals to special interest periodicals on women of color, art, law, health care, lesbian issues, and women around the world. Quarterly basis. Browse the listing and then look for the full-text.
Consists of 20 individual collections and 1.5 million pages. The bulk of documents are between 1950 to 1990 with all coverage from 1940 to 2014. Four collections are sourced from the Lesbian Herstory Archives; two are sourced from the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Historical Society. Others are sourced from the New York Public Library; the London School of Economics; and from the National Institutes of Health.
The National Resource Center on Domestic Violence has operated VAWnet, an online network focused on violence against women and other forms of gender-based violence, for two decades. It includes reports and data geared to human services professionals.