Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Course & Subject Guides

EndNote for Chinese Databases @ Pitt

This guide introduces the various features and functions of EndNote as a citation management tool, and how to use EndNote for citation management of Chinese electronic resources.

With Which Chinese Database Does EndNote Work?

Some Chinese databases by nature do not have citation export functions built in. Other databases, such as those for full text ebooks, thesis and dissertations, newspapers and journals, have the citation export functions built in. The following table lists the Chinese online databases PITT library subscribes to, and their compatibility with citation management tools such as EndNote, and Mendeley. Currently, databases with built-in capability of citation export function are marked with a 

Title 
2010 nian di liu ci quan guo ren kou pu cha zhu yao shu ju
Apabi shu zi zi yuan ping tai = Apabi ebooks
CHANT = Han da wen ku, 汉达文库
China academic journals 
China data online
China INFOBANK = Zhongguo zi xun hang  
Chinamaxx digital libraries = SuperStar Digital Library
Chinese filmscript and advertisement collection, 1946-1985
Duxiu 
Encyclopedia of Taiwan = Taiwan wen xian cong kan
National index to Chinese newspapers & periodicals
Ren min ri bao tu wen shu ju ku
Scripta Sinica = Zhong yang yan jiu yuan Han ji dian zi wen xian 
Soshoo
Wanfang shu ju: Xin fang zhi
Wanfang shu ju: xue wei lun wen