This guide is intended to be a "one-stop shop" for you to find library resources. While we always encourage students to browse and use the library's website, this guide has been created with your coursework and degree in mind.
Along the sidebar, you will find links to pages with further information on various resources.
PittCat - Basic Searching - This page covers the basics of searching PittCat, the library's catalog. It can search the library's collection of books (physical and digital), articles, newspapers, videos and even microfilm. It is our most comprehensive resource, with ways of even searching for materials not held by Pitt and allowing you to request them.
Business Source Complete - This pages covers a database called Business Source Complete, which indexes materials from a variety of business specific sources. This includes academic business journals, trade publications, industry reports, market reports, SWOT analyses, and many others. While this database is business specific, the way it functions is similar if not exactly like other subject databases.
How Do I Videos - These are a series of videos created by the library to cover basic services such as the Journal Finder or Get It services.
Citing Business Resources - This page covers citing specific business resources in the APA style. It also links out to sources like our Citation Style libguide and the Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) both of which can help with citing a variety of sources across citation styles.
Introduction to Citation Management - This page covers citation management tools like Zotero, EndNote, and Mendeley. As you progress and research, a citation management tool can be exceedingly helpful to keep articles organized.
Academic Integrity - This page has more information on academic integrity and plagiarism including a link to the Academic Integrity Canvas course if you would like to take the necessary quizzes and receive a badge.
