The Global China Initiative (GCI) examines the extent to which Chinese overseas economic activity and engagement with international institutions fosters a more stable, socially inclusive, and environmentally sustainable world economy.

CEPAL / ECLAC has developed a number of information systems related to economic and social development in the Latin American and Caribbean region. These systems are available for governments and institutions of the region through direct request to the corresponding divisions. Statistical information section includes latest editions of publications such as Statistical yearbook for Latin America and the Caribbean, Economic Survey of Latin America and the Caribbean, and Social Panorama of Latin America, among others.

It requires Pitt Authentication. Available to PItt users only.

A category called "China Data" available.

FocusEconomics polls the world's leading economists for their forecasts for more than 130 countries in Asia, Europe, the Americas, the Middle East & North Africa and Sub-Saharan Africa.

Updated in March 2020 with polling data from Spring 2019 Global Attitudes Survey.

Produced by the US Census Bureau, the nation’s leading provider of quality data about its people and economy.

The Institute of Latin America (IAL) was founded on July 4, 1961 under Philosophy and Social Sciences of the Chinese National Academy of Sciences. In 1964 the IAL became part of the Liaison Ministry of the Communist Party of China. During the Cultural Revolution, the Institute's research work was suspended. It was reestablished in April 1976. Since January 1981, the IAL is part of the Chinese Academy of Social Science.

The Inter-American Dialogue engages our network of global leaders to foster democratic governance, prosperity, and social equity in Latin America and the Caribbean.
The Dialogue’s Asia & Latin America Program engages and informs academics, policy-makers, and private sector leaders from Latin America, the United States, and across the Asian region on evolving themes in Asia-Latin America relations.

This archive assures ongoing access to publications in the FDLP/EC. Access to publications in the archive is available through GPO's suite of cataloging and locator services, including the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications. Archived copies of publications are retrieved in the event that publications are no longer available from the original publishing agency site. (Historical purposes).

The Latin American Databank (LAD) provides a portal for Latin American datasets acquired, processed and archived by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. This collection includes data from public opinion surveys conducted by the survey research community in Latin America and the Caribbean, including universities, institutes, individual scholars, private polling and public opinion research firms.

LAMBdA supports the study of very recent mortality trends and is particularly suited for the study of old age mortality during the post-WWII period. The database covers the interval between 1848 and 2014 and contains data on population censuses, age-specific total death counts, mortality rates, and life tables.

It is the official website of the Ministry of Commerce of the People's Republic of China

Find, compare and share the latest OECD data: charts, maps, tables and related publications.

Each country page contains information on the trade policy of the Organization of American States (OAS) Member States including:
• Documents on national trade policy
• Trade agreements
• Bilateral investment treaties
• National legislation on key trade disciplines
• Links to relevant national agencies
• Trade and tariff data

A marketing tool provided by Euromonitor which covers countries worldwide. Coverage on topics range from consumer market sizes to business information sources.

It is the Belt and Road National Information Service Platform including 6 categories and 22 sub-categories of structured data.

A website that offers yearly and monthly statistical data on social and economic situation of China. Data can be downloaded into an Excel sheet.

Statista offers market and consumer data across a variety of topics in the form of statistics, dossiers, and infographics as well as a global consumer behavior survey.

China-Latin America Finance Database

UN Comtrade is a repository of official international trade statistics and relevant analytical tables. All data is accessible through API.
Comtrade Labs is a place to showcase innovative and experimental uses of UN Comtrade data. Explore visualizations of huge volume of data and metadata, cutting-edge data extraction tools, and alternative dissemination platforms.

UNCTADstat offers ready-to-use analytical groupings, with a unique coverage for countries and products and a particular focus on developing and transition economies. This approach ensures data consistency across multiple data series, and enables users to harness its full potential by mixing and matching data from various domains.

UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) is the official and trusted source of internationally-comparable data on education, science, culture and communication.

Able to do countries comparison

The WIOD provides time series of world input-output tables. Data is included for more than 40 separate countries covering +/- 85% of world GDP. A 'rest of the world' region is included for the remaining countries. Additionally time series of national and international supply and use tables are included .