Skip to main content
Bevier Engineering Library
Sustainable Housing - Oakland Campus
Green Building Design
Search this Guide
Sustainable Housing - Oakland Campus: Green Building Design
This guide is designed to provide resources for students in CEE 0109 - Computer Methods in Civil & Environmental Engineering.
Green Building Design
US DOE Solar Decathlon
Library Research & Databases
Ask for Help
Green Building Alliance Resources
GBA Green Building Methods Resources
An excellent collection of resources on sustainable building technologies. Topics include Exterior Solutions, Energy Solutions, Processes, Site Solutions, Interior Solutions.
Web Resources on Green Building
US Green Building Council
This is the 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that issues LEED certification. Check out the Resources tab for lots of great info!
Green Building Alliance (GBA)
GBA is the Western PA chapter of the Green Building Council.
GBA Green Building Project Directory
Green Building Alliance's database of regional green building projects. Includes detailed information about each building, as well as LEED green building features and images when available.
Center for Sustainable Landscapes
The CSL is a research, education and administrative complex erected by Phipps Conservatory that generates its own energy and captures and treats all of its own water on site.
This is the American Society of Civil Engineers guide to sustainability.
EPA's Green Building Guide
Covers components of green building and their applications to different building types.
Includes product directory, blog and digital library about energy efficient building and environmentally sound construction.
Find news, case studies, products and blogs about green design.
TED Talk: Catherine Mohr on Embodied Energy and Green Building
Local examples of LEED Certified Buildings
Center for Sustainable Landscapes @ the Phipps
Mascaro Center for Sustainable Innovation @ Pitt
Regional Data & Reports
Green Building Rankings by City
Includes rankings for specific LEED certifications and square footage.
PA Energy Data
Compiled by US Energy Information Administration
PA Renewable Energy Profile
By American Council on Renewable Energy
Demographic Data for Pittsburgh Neighborhoods
Includes demographics and maps for all Pittsburgh neighborhoods.
G33 Benedum Hall
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
US DOE Solar Decathlon >>
Jun 29, 2018 10:57 AM
Login to LibApps