Contemporary French and Francophone Studies: SITES publishes the latest and best production of those involved in the field of 20 th and 21 st century French and Francophone studies, whether academics, novelists, poets, artists, filmmakers, photographers, or philosophers, to name only those. In the process, the journal aims to reflect the increasingly interdisciplinary direction taken by the field and by the humanities in general.
French Cultural Studies responds to the important changes that have affected the study of French culture, language and society in all sections of the education system. It provides a forum for the research into all aspects of modern French culture.
Articles and reviews spanning all areas of French Studies , including language and linguistics, all periods and aspects of literature in France and the French-speaking world, thought and the history of ideas, cultural studies, film, and critical theory.
Exploring all periods of French literature and thought, l'esprit créateur has been analyzing and documenting contemporary French and Francophone Studies for half a century. Contributors represent a variety of methodologies and critical approaches, and address literature, film, criticism, and culture.
Women in French exists to promote the study of women writers and women in civilization in the French-speaking world. An additional purpose of the organization is to share information and concerns about the status of women in Francophone countries and in higher education in North America.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.
The MLA International Bibliography consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series.
This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.
The database consists of nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing, including works by Voltaire, Moliere, Camus, Balzac and many others. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts.