This is the "Home" page of the "Women's Studies Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Women's Studies Databases   Tags: women's studies  

Last Updated: Jun 11, 2013 URL: http://pitt.libguides.com/womensstudies Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides & Resources

Global Health Resources @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
This guide is a starting point for research in the multidisciplinary field of global health. It includes resources with medical, socioeconomic, political, cultural, and environmental perspectives.
356 views this year
Robin Kear
by Robin Kear - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Liaison librarian in the ULS Research and Educational Support Department, Oakland Campus.
30 views this year
Women's Studies Program - Oakland Campus
by Robin Kear, Librarian ULS - Last Updated Mar 4, 2014
A guide to resources and library services related to the field of women's studies.
54 views this year

At a Regional Campus?

On a regional campus? Contact your regional library for help.

Specialized Women's Studies Databases

  • GenderWatch  
      
    A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch supports programs in business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture, gender and women's studies and more.

    Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports.
  • Women's Studies International  
      
    Citations for books and articles related to women's issues, women's studies, and gender-focused scholarship from around the world. It is an excellent resource for finding articles from a feminist perspective. More than 500 academic, popular, and grassroots periodicals are selectively represented.
  • Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts
    An index database comprising abstracts from women and gender related journals, books, and conference proceedings, dating back to 1995. Abstracts are linked, where possible, to full-text services.

    The major focus is on education, employment, women in the family and community, medicine and health, female sex and gender role socialization, social policy, the social psychology of women, female culture, media treatment of women, biography, literary criticism and historical studies. Both theoretical and empirical materials are abstracted.

Primary Liaison

Secondary Liaison

Profile Image
Laurie Cohen
Contact Info
G20-Y Hillman Library
412-648-7731
lcohen@pitt.edu
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip