This is the "Home" page of the "Special Collections Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections Databases   Tags: special collections  

Last Updated: Aug 20, 2013 URL: http://pitt.libguides.com/specialcollections Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides & Resources

Archives of Scientific Philosophy
by Brigitta Arden - Last Updated Jan 17, 2014
Personal papers of philosophers of science and related archival collections at the Special Collections Department.
320 views this year
Exoticism and Orientalism in French Literature and Art – Oakland Campus
by Jeanann Croft Haas - Last Updated May 28, 2013
This guide will assist students in navigating the Special Collections department in order to complete their assignments in FR 1059:Exoticism and Orientalism in French Literature and Art.
109 views this year
Found Treasures, Spring 2014 @ Pitt Special Collections
by Jennifer Needham - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
This library guide is an overview of the Special Collection's exhibit, "Found Treasures," a selection of works that represent major fine and private presses held by Special Collections.
217 views this year
Gothic Art - Oakland Campus
by Clare Withers - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Course guide for 1255 Gothic Art
257 views this year
History of Children's Literature - Oakland Campus
by Marian Hampton, Clare Withers - Last Updated Jul 10, 2013
This guide will assist in the research of topics related to the history of children's literature. Students in the History of Children's Literature, LIS 2324 will find the guide useful.
133 views this year
Jeanann Haas
by Jeanann Croft Haas - Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
32 views this year
Leibniz As Cryptographer, Spring 2013 @ Pitt Special Collections
by Lance Lugar - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
Displays the cryptography machine that Leibniz developed in the 1670's, together with related scholarly material, such as Nicholas Rescher's book on Leibniz as cryptographer and historical documents.
31 views this year
Medieval Imagination - Oakland Campus
by Patricia Sharp, Clare Withers - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
This course guide is created for students in ENGLIT 1100-1050
361 views this year
Pittsburgh Authors: Literary Degrees of Separation, Spring 2013 @ Pitt Special Collections
by Brigitta Arden, William Daw - Last Updated Aug 5, 2013
Exhibit of documents from the Mary Roberts Rinehart Papers (1831-1970), Hervey Allen Papers (1831-1965), Lawrence Lee Papers (1920-1978), Walter and Martha Leuba Collection, Nixon Theatre: Pittsburgh Theatre Collection, and Special Collections
30 views this year
Special Collections - Oakland Campus
by Jennifer Needham - Last Updated Nov 13, 2013
This page introduces users to the University of Pittsburgh Special Collections at Oakland.
172 views this year

At a Regional Campus?

On a regional campus? Contact your regional library for help.

Special Collections Databases

These databases contain in-depth articles and information on this subject.

Primary Liaison

Profile Image
Jeanann Croft Haas
Contact Info
363 Hillman Library
3960 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
412-648-8199 (Tel.)
412-648-7887 (Fax)
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip