This is the "Home" page of the "Sociology Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology Databases   Tags: sociology  

Last Updated: Sep 25, 2013 URL: http://pitt.libguides.com/sociology Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides & Resources

African Studies and African Country Resources @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide provides selected high-quality resources on the global, political, economic, social and cultural aspects of the continent of Africa and its countries. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
324 views this year
Cultural Sociology Capstone - Oakland Campus
by Tom Twiss, Librarian ULS - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
This guide is meant to assist students in SOC 1500 for their capstone research project.
20 views this year
Global Health Resources @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
This guide is a starting point for research in the multidisciplinary field of global health. It includes resources with medical, socioeconomic, political, cultural, and environmental perspectives.
359 views this year
Global Studies Research @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Nov 26, 2013
This guide is a starting point for research in the multidisciplinary field of global studies. It includes resources with transnational and international concerns and offers socioeconomic, political, cultural, health and environmental perspectives.
156 views this year
International Urbanism - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes, Mark Scott - Last Updated Nov 4, 2013
This guide is designed to help users find resources on cities, metropolitan areas and urbanization, as well as the related problems.
55 views this year
Introduction to Sociology - Oakland Campus
by Tom Twiss - Last Updated Dec 17, 2013
This guide is intended to prepare students in SOC 0010 to find resources in sociology.
104 views this year
Introduction to Sociology - Titusville Campus
by Marc Ross - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
This guide will assist students in Dr. David Stump's SOC0010 class with their research.
22 views this year
LGBT Resources - Bradford Campus
by Marietta Frank - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
This guide provides access to a selected list of resources pertaining to LGBT (lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgendered) issues and interests and available at the Bradford campus, through the University Library System, and on the open web.
41 views this year
Middle East Studies and Research @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
This guide is designed to provide selected high-quality resources for those interested in the Middle East and North Africa. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
368 views this year
Russian and East European Studies Resources @ Pitt
by Dan Pennell - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide provides information & annotated links to some of the best resources for doing research on Russia (or the former Soviet Union) and Eastern European Studies.
272 views this year
Social Theory, A Global Perspective - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Dec 6, 2013
This guide examines social theory & change through historical examinations of variations in the economy, the state, immigration, racial dynamics and class inequality in the West. The guide and Courses like (Soc 0351) focus on a global perspective.
82 views this year
Tests and Measures - Oakland Campus
by Laurie Cohen, Marian Hampton - Last Updated Feb 22, 2014
A guide to measurement and evaluation sources in the fields of education, psychology, and sociology.
35 views this year
Tom Twiss
by Tom Twiss - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Liaison librarian in the ULS Research and Educational Support Department, Oakland Campus
9 views this year
Urban Studies and Urban Affairs Resources - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes, Mark Scott - Last Updated Dec 17, 2013
This guide serves as a resource to the interdisciplinary field of urban affairs and urban studies. It supports both GSPIA's Center for Metropolitan Studies and the Urban Studies program.
141 views this year

Sociology Databases

These databases contain in-depth articles and information on this subject.

Primary Liaison

Profile Image
Tom Twiss
Contact Info
Liaison Librarian
207C Hillman Library
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

412-648-7730 (phone)
412-648-7733 (fax)
Send Email

At a Regional Campus?

On a regional campus? Contact your regional library for help.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip