Access Our Library Anywhere!

Access to full-text library resources from off-campus is easy!
Search as you normally do, click on the link to full-text, log in with your Pitt email login and password, and you're good to go for your entire searching session! Access will work best if you stay in the same browser.
Twitter - Career Services
Career resources availble through Owen Library
This is a guide to career related material available through Owen Library. It includes links to help you find job openings, research potential employers or graduate education options, and a number of tabs for library books and e-books on career related subjects.
This guide is intended to complement the resources available to you through RealWorld Career Services, which also include:
- SYMPLICITY for StudentsA web portal for finding job openings and managing your employment search.
- Career Services Book ShelfA listing of the books and other resources held in the RealWorld Career Services office.
- Career Services Website LinksA collection of valuable career-related web links
Research Databases
These databases can be used for research on potential employers, interviewers, businesses and graduate schools.
- Academic (Lexis-Nexis) Academic (Lexis-Nexis) provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines.
- AnyWho DirectoriesThe AnyWho service features over 90 million consumer and over 10 million business listings and includes website URLs, e-mail addresses, FAX numbers, and/or toll-free numbers when available. Users can search the directory with any combination of name, street name, city, state, and ZIP code information.
- BigYellowPart of superpages.com, BigYellow, an online Yellow Pages service, provides essential business information including phone, fax, and toll-free numbers, addresses, maps and driving directions, URLs, and much more.
- Business Insights: Global Provides business and industry content on:
Periodical articles, news articles, and press releases
Detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures
Investment reports
Corporate chronologies and company histories
Brands and product information
Industry and company rankings
Financial Overviews
Industry Overviews
HR Law Case Digests - Business Source Complete Provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.
- Peterson's Education and Career CenterBrings together consistently organized information about educational opportunities at all levels, and gives individuals the ability to search Peterson's databases as well as to request more information, apply, and interact in other ways with faculty and administrators at educational institutions. Every private school, camp, college, university, and employer has its own Site in Petersons.com, which permits each to develop a full array of information and communication tools.
Graduate Exam Preparation @ Pitt
Prepared for the main campus, this guide provides information and links on preparing for graduate exams, such as:
GRE - Graduate Record Examination
GMAT - Graduate Management Admission Test
LSAT - Law School Admission Test
MCAT - Medical College Admission Test
PRAXIS - Praxis Series Tests
TOEFL - Test of English as a Foreign Language

Loading...
