This is the "Home" page of the "Phil Wilkin" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Phil Wilkin   Tags: european union, west european studies  

Last Updated: Aug 21, 2012 URL: http://pitt.libguides.com/philwilkin Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Education

Indiana University

MLS - Master of Library Science, 1985

Ph.D European History, 1981

Ball State University

BA - Social Sciences, 1965

Professional Development

My primary affiliation was as member of the European Information Association, Cardiff, Wales, until it was dissolved in 2011.  I still retain close contact with some of its members concerning European Union affairs.

      
     

    Liaison Areas

    Provides support to the departments of:  European Union Center of Excellence/European Studies Center [EUCE/ESC], University Center for International Studies [UCIS], University of Pittsburgh.

    I am Liaison to West European Studies, and I serve the entire University community, as well as frequent foreign scholars, on matters relating to the European Union. The University Library System houses both the Archive of European Integration [AEI] and the European Union Delegation Collection [EUDC], a virtually complete collection of European Union publications and documents. A comprehensive article on the EUDC can be found at EU Related Library and Archival Collections: European Union Archival Collection at the University of Pittsburgh pp. 32-41. A shorter article can be found at “Electronic Access to Documents and Publications on the European Union: The Role of the Archive of European Integration." The EUDC is in closed stacks in Hillman Library but is available by appointment. I am the Editor of the AEI and the Curator of the EUDC.

    Selected Publications

        

      West European Studies Bibliographer

      Profile Image
      Phil Wilkin
      Contact Info
      G-20W Hillman Library
      412.648.7829
      Send Email
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip