This is the "Home" page of the "Jeanann Haas" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Jeanann Haas   Tags: archives, preservation, special collections  

Last Updated: Aug 20, 2012 URL: http://pitt.libguides.com/jeanannhaas Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Education

M.S.L., Information Policy, School of Law, University of Pittsburgh, 2007

M.L.I.S., Library Science, School of Information Sciences, University of Pittsburgh, 1997

B.A., English Literature, College of Arts and Sciences, University of Pittsburgh, 1994

Professional Development

American Library Association, Association of Library Collections and Technical Services, 2002 - Present

Alliance for Response Pittsburgh Chapter, Heritage Preservation: National Institute for Conservation, 2008 - Present.

West Virginia / Western Pennsylvania Association of College and Research Libraries, 2010 - Present.

      
     

    Grant Administration

    Principal Investigator, "Conservation and Preservation of the CONSOL Energy, Inc. Mine Maps and Records Collection." Funded by the United States Department of the Interior, Office of Surface Mining and the Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection, 2007 - Present.

    Principal Investigator, "Chinese Monographs Selected for Preservation." Funded by the National Endowment for the Humanities, 2003-2005. 

    Co-Investigator, "Preservation Education Needs for the Next Generation of Information Professionals." Funded by the Central Research Development Fund's Small Grants Program, University of Pittsburgh, 2003-2004.

    Principal Investigator, "Bolivian Monographs Selected for Preservation." Funded by the National Endowment for the Humanities, 1999-2001.   

    Selected Publications

    Amy Baker. Jeanann Croft, Joseph Taranto, and James Welsh. 2008. What Lies Beneath: Treatment of Canvas-backed Pennsylvania Coal Mining Maps for Digitization. Book and Paper Group of the American Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works Annual, 27: 1-7. 

    Gracy, Karen F. and Jeanann Croft. 2007. Quo Vadis, Preservation Education? A Study of Current Trends and Future Needs in Continuing Education Programs. Library Resources and Technical Services, 51, no.2: 3-19.

    Croft, Jeanann and Debora Rougeux. 2006. Assessment and Plans to Preserve the CONSOL Energy Mining Map Collection. Archival Products News. 13, no. 4: 1-4. 

    Gracy, Karen F. and Jeanann Croft. 2006. Quo Vadis, Preservation Education? Library Resources and Technical Services, 50, no. 4: 274-294.

    Croft, Jeanann. 2003. The Preservation Evolution: A Review of Preservation Literature, 1999-2001. Library Resources and Technical Services, 47, no. 2: 59-70.

        

      Selected Presentations

      "What Lies Beneath: Treatment of Canvas-backed Pennsylvania Coal Mining Maps for Digitization," American Institute for Conservation and Historic Artifacts, Book and Paper Group, Annual Conference, Denver, Colorado. 2008. 

      "Going Underground: Pennsylvania Coal Mine Maps," Mid-Atlantic Archives Regional Archives Conference, Spring Meeting, Scranton, Pennsylvania. 2007.

      "What, When, and How to Bind," American Library Association, Association of Library Collections and Technical Services Pre-conference, Annual Meeting, New Orleans, Louisana. 2006.

      "Preservation Education Needs for the Next Generation of Information Professionals," American Library Association, Annual Meeting, Chicago, Illinois. 2005.

      "Environmental Conditions and Storage Issues for Preservation," Council on Botanical and Horticultural Libraries Association, Annual Meeting, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. 2004.

      "New Directions for Preservation Education" with Dr. Karen F. Gracy, Simmons College Preservation Education Symposium, Boston, Massachusetts. 2004.

          

        Head, Special Collections and Preservation

        Profile Image
        Jeanann Croft Haas
        Contact Info
        363 Hillman Library
        3960 Forbes Avenue
        Pittsburgh, PA 15260
        412-648-8199 (Tel.)
        412-648-7887 (Fax)
        Send Email

        University Service

        Provost's Area Planning and Budgeting Committee, University of Pittsburgh, 2012.

        Member, Athletics Standing Committee, University Senate, Unviersity of Pittsburgh, 2010-2012

        Guidelines for Faculty Librarians: Appointment, Review, Promotion, and Appeal Revision Committee, Member, University Library System, 2011

        User Services Planning Taskforce, Unviersity Library System, 2011-2012

        ULS Strategic Planning Taskforce FY 2014, University Library System, 2012-Present

        Instruction and Instructional Development Parters Working Group, Liaison Librarian Collaborative, University Library System, 2012-Pressent

            
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip