This is the "Home" page of the "Japanese Studies Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Japanese Studies Databases   Tags: east asian studies, japanese, japanese studies  

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2013 URL: http://pitt.libguides.com/japanesestudies Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides & Resources

Asian Country Research @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
This guide features selected high-quality resources on the global, political, economic, social and cultural aspects of the continent of Asia and its countries. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
188 views this year
Hiroyuki Good
by Hiroyuki Good - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
Liaison Librarian in the ULS Research and Education Support Department of East Asian Languages and Literatures and the Asian Studies Center, Oakland Campus
79 views this year
Japanese Art History: HAA 24829 - Oakland Campus
by Hiroyuki Good - Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide is designed to support graduate students in special topic seminar on Art History of Japan HAA 24829.
85 views this year
Japanese Studies Databases for Researchers and Graduate Students @ Pitt
by Hiroyuki Good - Last Updated Aug 31, 2013
This guide is designed to illustrate databases and other free online resources for graduate students and researchers in Japanese Studies.
149 views this year
Japanese Studies Research Guide for IDMA Graduate Students : EAS 2005 - Oakland Campus
by Hiroyuki Good - Last Updated Aug 31, 2013
This guide is intended to prepare students in IDMA graduate seminar to explore resources of Japanese Studies in both electronic and print. It is also intended to be a general guide for students who are about to start bibliographic research
40 views this year
Japanese Studies: Guide for Undergraduate Research: Japanese 1999 - Oakland Campus
by Hiroyuki Good - Last Updated Aug 31, 2013
This guide will assist Japanese major students who are taking “Capstone Project” JAPANESE 1999 to develop and complete their term papers with using at least two Japanese articles. It is also designed as a guide for undergraduate research.
116 views this year
Using the Library in Japanese and Searching for Japanese Resources ピッツバーグ大学図書館の使い方 @ Pitt
by Hiroyuki Good - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
このガイドは、ピッツバーグ大学に入学した日本人学生のために作成した図書館入門編ガイドです。また日本の大学の方々に図書館所蔵資料検索のガイドとしてもお使いいただけます。
135 views this year

At a Regional Campus?

On a regional campus? Contact your regional library for help.

Japanese Language Databases

These databases are all in Japanese language, 2 full text databases of newspapers, Asahi and Yomiuri, most comprehensive article index database  includes CiNii Article and NDL Zasshi kiji sakuin, and JapanKnowledge that has dictionaries, encyclopedias and e-books.

Frequently Used Databases

Primary Liaison

Profile Image
Hiroyuki Good
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
East Asian Library
207J Hillman Library 2nd Floor
(412)648-8187
Send Email

Secondary Liaison

Profile Image
Xiuying Zou ( 邹秀英)
Contact Info
207K Hillman Library
Phone: 412-648-7781
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip