Banner Image

Department of Industrial Engineering - Oakland Campus: Industrial Eng @ Pitt

This guide provides information and resources to graduate students and faculty in the department of Industrial Engineering.

Institute of Industrial Engineers Tweets

Introduction

Welcome. This guide is designed to assist graduate Industrial Engineering students with their research.

  • Finding Info @ Pitt includes instructions for accessing library resources, whether it is requesting an item from our Storage facility, having an article sent to you via Interlibrary Loan, or finding electronic theses and dissertations.

  • Industrial Eng Literature covers the best resources in the field. The page is broken down by material type, including databases for finding articles, new books and ebooks, and encyclopedias and handbooks.

  • Top Journals directs you to the top journals in the field, as indicated by the Journal Citation Reports database. These journals are ranked according to impact factor.

  • Bibliometrics links to a research guide that illustrates methods for retrieving citation counts and journal impact factors.

  • Patents links to information about patent searching at Pitt.

  • Standards provides information about finding and requesting technical standards at Pitt.

  • Ask for Help from a librarian at any time via email, chat, phone, or in person.

Manage Your Research

Using a citation management tool such as EndNote or Mendeley will help you organize your research. Both programs are available to Pitt students and faculty for free. Download EndNote through the Software Download Service at My Pitt or Mendeley at Mendeley.com.

Use the EndNote Guide or Mendeley Guide to help get started using these programs, or sign up for class.