The Reverand Charles Burney (1757-1817) collection represents the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. Collection includes newspapers, pamphlets and books of approximately 1,270 titles.
Portal to newspapers and periodicals c1685-1815 integrates access to esteemed universities' collections. It brings together rare journals illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life.
This collection includes national and regional newspapers including those from the Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention is given to newspapers that helped lead paricular political and social movements like Home Rule.
Includes the personal collections of Joseph Cowen (1829-1900) and Joseph Hume (1777-1855) as well as the Earl Grey Pamphlets Collection, the Knowsley Pamphlet Collection, selected pamphlets from the London School of Economics and Political Science and selections from the University of Bristol. All sources relating to political, economic and social developments in 19thc Britain.
A global digitization and publishing program focused on archival collections of primary sources. The collection includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more in both Western and non-Western languages.
Access to approximately 1.7 million pages of primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.
The premier index to United Nations documents including Official Records, masthead documents, draft resolutions, meeting records, UN Sales Publications, and the UN Treaty Series citations. Includes some other documents.
Based on the American Antiquarian Society's landmark collection -- the most extensive in existence -- American Broadsides and Ephemera offers fully searchable facsimile images of approximately 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1760 and 1900.
The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries knits together more than 1,000 sources of diaries, letters, and memoirs to provide fast access to thousands of views on almost every aspect of the war, including what was happening at home.
A critical resource for the study of all aspects of American history, containing over 6,000 publications including every legislative and executive document of the first fourteen U.S. Congresses, speeches and messages of Presidents, and coverage of historical events.
This online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.
The US Congressional Serial Set contains all of the US Senate and House of Representatives Reports, Documents, and Journals and constitutes a rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history.
Early Encounters in North America is a full text collection of primary documents related to early encounters of North American Indian, European, American, and African peoples and cultures in North America, as well as descriptions of the natural features of North America at the time.
HRAF is a consortium of educational, research, and cultural organizations, and government agencies; its mission is to encourage and facilitate the study of human culture, society, and behavior. HRAF indexes the information in its collection of ethnography by culture and subject.
Brill's Encyclopedia of China scholars and students find sound, in-depth information on China from its early beginnings up to today, with a clear focus on the modern period from the mid-nineteenth century to the 21st century.
Features articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences while highlighting the expanding influence of economics in social science research.
The ITER database is comprised of two main components: Journal Citations, and Books. The Journals section is a bibliography of citations indexed from the complete runs of more than 500 scholarly journal titles pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). The Books section is a bibliography of citations for monographs, material published in monographs, and collected essays pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Macmillan Cabinet Papers 1957-1963 Online provides historians and political scientists with direct access to documents from the highest level of Government during the Macmillan Administration, 1957-1963.
The New York Review of Books (or NYRB) is a biweekly magazine on literature, culture, and current affairs published in New York which takes as its point of departure that the discussion of important books is itself an indispensable literary activity.
National Newspapers via ProQuest provides a link to access the New York Times Historical database- full text (1851-2001). This newspaper can be accessed individually through the drop-down database menu in the advanced search.
When complete this collection will include approximately 150,000 pages of published letters and diaries from individuals writing from Colonial times to 1950, plus 4,000 pages of previously unpublished materials.
PolicyFile covers all public policy issues with abstracts available on everything from trade with Asia to health care reform, from telecommunications regulation to the European Union, from terrorism to intelligence reform, from Bosnia to Superfund.
Polling the Nations is an online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 500,000 questions and responses from 14,000+ surveys conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and 100 other countries around the world.
ProceedingsFirst offers tables of contents from worldwide conferences, professional meetings and symposia; lists papers presented at those meetings; and provides an overview of the activities at such meetings.
A database that provides comprehensive access to statistical information from three important statistical indexes: the American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), and the Index to International Statistics (IIS).
UNBISnet is the primary index to United Nations documentation published since 1979 (or earlier for selected major documents) and indexed by the Dag Hammarskjold Library or the Library of the UN Office in Geneva.
Brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women’s reform activities and examines perspectives on women’s social movements from Colonial times to the present.