This is the "Home" page of the "Global Studies & GSPIA Databases and Resource Guides " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Global Studies & GSPIA Databases and Resource Guides   Tags: global studies, gspia  

Last Updated: Jan 20, 2014 URL: http://pitt.libguides.com/gspia Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides & Resources

African Studies and African Country Resources @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide provides selected high-quality resources on the global, political, economic, social and cultural aspects of the continent of Africa and its countries. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
315 views this year
Asian Country Research @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
This guide features selected high-quality resources on the global, political, economic, social and cultural aspects of the continent of Asia and its countries. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
174 views this year
Cities in the 21st Century - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes, Mark Scott - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
This guide is designed to help URBAN STUDIES and GSPIA students find resources on cities and metropolitan areas.
173 views this year
Dan Pennell
by Dan Pennell - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
72 views this year
Emerging Markets - BRICS & CIVETS Resources @ Pitt (Brazil, India, Russia, China, South Africa & Colombia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Egypt, Turkey, South Africa and more ...)
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
This guide is designed to provide selected high-quality resources for those interested in emerging market economies. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
1,704 views this year
Global Health Resources @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
This guide is a starting point for research in the multidisciplinary field of global health. It includes resources with medical, socioeconomic, political, cultural, and environmental perspectives.
356 views this year
Global Studies Research @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Nov 26, 2013
This guide is a starting point for research in the multidisciplinary field of global studies. It includes resources with transnational and international concerns and offers socioeconomic, political, cultural, health and environmental perspectives.
151 views this year
International Urbanism - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes, Mark Scott - Last Updated Nov 4, 2013
This guide is designed to help users find resources on cities, metropolitan areas and urbanization, as well as the related problems.
53 views this year
Latin American Resources @ Pitt
by Martha Mantilla - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
This guide is designed to highlight important resources for the study of Latin America and the Caribbean as well as to identify major national and international resources.
395 views this year
Lois Kepes
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
Liaison librarian in the ULS Research and Educational Support division, Oakland Campus, University of Pittsburgh.
29 views this year
Managing International Organizations - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
This guide is a starting point for doing research on international organizations such as the World Bank, the UN, the EU, other major organizations. It is designed to be used with GSPIA 2011 Managing International Organizations and similar classes.
38 views this year
Middle East Studies and Research @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
This guide is designed to provide selected high-quality resources for those interested in the Middle East and North Africa. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
358 views this year
Muslims in a Global Context - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Mar 22, 2014
This guide provides selected high-quality resources for those interested in Muslims around the world and in Islam. It features both subject and religious databases and links as well as pages for related mini-courses.
95 views this year
Nonprofit Research @ Pitt
by Kate Joranson, Lois Kepes, Eve Wider - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
This guide supports those doing research related to nonprofits and strategic management in the public sector.
2,247 views this year
Philanthropy, Grants, and Fund Raising Resources @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
This LibGuide supports the research work of the University of Pittsburgh’s Philanthropy Forum and courses such as “Matching Money with Mission: Philanthropy and Society” and "Grant Writing and Fund Raising."
396 views this year
Public Affairs Research - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
This guide will help GSPIA, political science, and undergraduate Public Service students find resources related to Public Affairs or Public Administration research. It is a good starting point for classes like GSPIA 2020 "Managing Public Affairs".
42 views this year
Russian and East European Studies Resources @ Pitt
by Dan Pennell - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide provides information & annotated links to some of the best resources for doing research on Russia (or the former Soviet Union) and Eastern European Studies.
271 views this year
Social Theory, A Global Perspective - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Dec 6, 2013
This guide examines social theory & change through historical examinations of variations in the economy, the state, immigration, racial dynamics and class inequality in the West. The guide and Courses like (Soc 0351) focus on a global perspective.
79 views this year
Transatlantic Slave Trade @ Pitt
by Arif Jamal, Martha Mantilla - Last Updated Oct 16, 2013
This LibGuide includes information and resources for the study of the history, politics, economics, and conditions of the Transatlantic Slave Trade that took place across the Atlantic Ocean from the 16th to the 19th centuries.
491 views this year
United Nations Documents & Publications - Oakland Campus
by Tom Twiss - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
This guide is designed to help library users to find United Nations materials in Hillman Library and on the web.
138 views this year
Urban Studies and Urban Affairs Resources - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes, Mark Scott - Last Updated Dec 17, 2013
This guide serves as a resource to the interdisciplinary field of urban affairs and urban studies. It supports both GSPIA's Center for Metropolitan Studies and the Urban Studies program.
134 views this year

Global Studies & GSPIA Databases

These databases contain in-depth articles and information on related topics.  Most of these databases have an international focus. 

GSPIA Liaison

Profile Image
Lois Kepes
Contact Info
G207-D Hillman Library
412-648-7578
Send Email

Data and Statistical Content Databases

At a Regional Campus?

On a regional campus? Contact your regional library for help.

Global Studies Center Liaison

Profile Image
Dan Pennell
Contact Info
University of Pittsburgh
3960 Forbes Avenue
233 Hillman Library
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Send Email

UN Databases

These databases contain in-depth articles, statistics, and information by or about the United Nations and its agencies. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip