The premier index to United Nations documents including Official Records, masthead documents, draft resolutions, meeting records, UN Sales Publications, and the UN Treaty Series citations. Includes some other documents.
A critical resource for the study of all aspects of American history, containing over 6,000 publications including every legislative and executive document of the first fourteen U.S. Congresses, speeches and messages of Presidents, and coverage of historical events.
The US Congressional Serial Set contains all of the US Senate and House of Representatives Reports, Documents, and Journals and constitutes a rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history.
A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, including coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.
ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier national bibliographic database of education literature.
EUROCAT (European Community Index)
An index bringing together over 900,000 records of actual legislation, preparatory acts, Commission Final Documents, European Parliament working papers and other materials from four databases of the Office for Official Publications of the European Communities. Available ON LIBRARY Computers Only
A database indexing legal and legislative information available for U.S. states and territories, including bills and laws, constitutions, regulations, legislature membership, public policy, state newspapers of record, and more.
Database containing references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
PolicyFile covers all public policy issues with abstracts available on everything from trade with Asia to health care reform, from telecommunications regulation to the European Union, from terrorism to intelligence reform, from Bosnia to Superfund.
Social Explorer is mainly an interactive map of demographic information drawn from the US Census. Users can examine geographic areas while selecting the type of data to be shown, such as population density or income level. The corresponding data tables are also available.
A database that provides comprehensive access to statistical information from three important statistical indexes: the American Statistics Index (ASI), Statistical Reference Index (SRI), and the Index to International Statistics (IIS).
The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.