Quick Links
Useful tools that will help guide your research.
- Electronic Theses & Dissertations (ETD @ PITT)Gain access to text-based PDF files of digital dissertations published at the University of Pittsburgh.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses DatabaseBrowse over 1.9 million doctoral dissertations and master's thesis from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in the US and worldwide.
- PITTCat+Search the library's online catalog for print and digital dissertations at Pitt.
Comments (0)
Credits
This research guide was created with the assistance of LaMonica Wiggins, MLIS Graduate Student, Hillman Library, University of Pittsburgh 2010-11.
Getting Started: How to Use this Guide
This guide has been created to assist students in locating and utilizing resources relating to the research and writing of theses and dissertations here at the University of Pittsburgh.
These resources include:
- Books on how to write a successful thesis or dissertation that are available through PITTCat+, our online library catalog.
- Links to online avenues for obtaining free online dissertations and theses.
- Links to databases that provide full text access to dissertations and theses here at Pitt and Worldwide.
In each tab you will find:
- Pitt Dissertations Tab: Access Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD), a service offered by the University of Pittsburgh which allows you to search for dissertations and theses published at the university.
- U.S. Dissertations Tab: Browse ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT), a searchable database of full-text dissertations from the U.S. and Worldwide.
- International Dissertations Tab:Browse ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, a searchable database of full-text dissertations from the U.S. and Worldwide.
- Writing a Thesis or Dissertation @ Pitt Tab: Utilize resources and services offered by the library that will aid you in the researching and writing a successful dissertation or theis here at Pitt.
Ask-A-Librarian
If you have a question or need more information, please contact one of our professional librarians instantly with Ask-A-Librarian Chat.
For more ways to ask your question, please visit our Ask-A-Librarian page.
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Loading...
