Kimberly Bailey, hanold@pitt.edu

Kelly Safin, kab309@pitt.edu

David Kupas, dmk24@pitt.edu

Marc Ross, marcross@pitt.edu

Abstracts in Anthropology contains several thousand abstracts, selected and classified, fully indexed by author and subject, provide a thorough coverage of anthropological scholarship in all its subfields: Cultural Anthropology, Physical Anthropology, Archaeology, and Linguistics.

America: History and Life is a comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

A database on North American scholarship on East-Central and Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union, containing bibliographic citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications since 1990.

A comprehensive, international index to the literature of anthropology and archaeology.

AnthroSource is the premier online resource serving the research, teaching, and professional needs of anthropologists.

This American Theological Library Association database indexes citations in all scholarly fields of religion and includes 350,000 article citations from 1,400 journals, more than 150,000 essay citations from 14,000 multi-author works, and nearly 350,000 book review citations.

This online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

The eBook collection consists of thousands of scholarly, reference, and professional full-text books in electronic format from the world's leading university presses and commercial publishers, and includes such popular series as the Idiots and Dummies Guides.

HRAF is a consortium of educational, research, and cultural organizations, and government agencies; its mission is to encourage and facilitate the study of human culture, society, and behavior. HRAF indexes the information in its collection of ethnography by culture and subject.

ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier national bibliographic database of education literature.

A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Intended to be a visual encyclopedia of human behavior and culture, online in streaming video. Contains classic and contemporary documentaries; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films. Includes footage from every continent and hundreds of unique cultures. Thematic areas include: language and culture, kinesthetics, body language, food and foraging, cooking, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, male and female roles, kinship and families, political organization, conflict and conflict resolution, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles.

HAPI is the source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.

Historical Abstracts is your complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).

The definitive database on the nature and use of language.