Related Guides & Resources
Caribbean History - Oakland Campus
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This is a basic guide for doing library and Internet research on Caribbean history and its global connections.
440 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This is a basic guide for doing library and Internet research on Caribbean history and its global connections.
440 views this year
Colonial Latin American History - Greensburg Campus
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will assist you in developing a research topic and subsequent paper for HIST 0500 Colonial Latin America.
59 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will assist you in developing a research topic and subsequent paper for HIST 0500 Colonial Latin America.
59 views this year
Latin American History Capstone - Greensburg Campus
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will assist undergraduates in researching their topic for Pilar Herr's senior capstone class (HIST 1955) in Latin American History.
24 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide will assist undergraduates in researching their topic for Pilar Herr's senior capstone class (HIST 1955) in Latin American History.
24 views this year
Latin American Resources @ Pitt
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
This guide is designed to highlight important resources for the study of Latin America and the Caribbean as well as to identify major national and international resources.
672 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2013
This guide is designed to highlight important resources for the study of Latin America and the Caribbean as well as to identify major national and international resources.
672 views this year
Spanish Capstone - Greensburg Campus
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide will assist undergraduate students in developing and writing their senior thesis in the Spanish Capstone Seminar, SPAN 1950.
16 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide will assist undergraduate students in developing and writing their senior thesis in the Spanish Capstone Seminar, SPAN 1950.
16 views this year
Comments (0)
At a Regional Campus?
On a regional campus? Contact your regional library for help.
- Bradford CampusKimberly Bailey, hanold@pitt.edu
- Greensburg CampusAmanda Folk, alfolk@pitt.edu
- Johnstown CampusPaul Bond, paulbond@pitt.edu
- Titusville CampusPatrick Hall, phall2@pitt.edu
Latin American Studies Databases
These databases contain in-depth articles and information on this subject.
- ABYZ News Links
- AnthroSource
- Biography and Genealogy Master Index
- Biography Reference Bank
- Biography.com
- CountryWatch
- eHRAF Collection of Ethnography
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- Handbook of Latin American Studies
- HAPI
- Historical Abstracts (excluding North America)
- International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
- Latin American Newspapers
- Latindex
- MLA International Bibliography
- National Security Archive to the Latin America (Digital)
- PAIS
- Slavery & Anti-Slavery
- UNdata
- World News Connection
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Primary Liaison
Contact Info 171 Hillman Library - University of Pittsburgh 3960 Forbes Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA. 15260 USA Voice: (412) 648-7734 Fax: (412) 648-7713 E-mail: martham@pitt.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Latin American and Iberian Studies |

Loading...
