This is the "Home" page of the "Computer Science & Intelligent Systems Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science & Intelligent Systems Databases   Tags: computer science, intelligent systems  

Last Updated: Sep 5, 2013 URL: http://pitt.libguides.com/computerscience Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides & Resources

Computer Science Department - Oakland Campus
by Robin Kear, Librarian ULS - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
A guide to library services and resources related to the fields of computer science and intelligent systems.
45 views this year
Computer Science Orientation - Oakland Campus
by Robin Kear, Librarian ULS - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
This guide helps new students in the computer science program become familiar with library resources and services.
33 views this year
Data Structures - Oakland Campus
by Margarete Bower, Marian Hampton - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
This will help those students in IS 2500 who need to find information on the theory of data structures, programming languages, and coding of data structures.
122 views this year
Intelligent Systems Orientation - Oakland Campus
by Robin Kear, Librarian ULS - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
This guide helps new students in the intelligent systems program become familiar with library resources and services.
12 views this year
Patent Searching @ Pitt
by Mark Scott - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
This guide is for members of the Pitt community who need a starting point for finding patent information.
191 views this year
Robin Kear
by Robin Kear - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Liaison librarian in the ULS Research and Educational Support Department, Oakland Campus.
31 views this year

At a Regional Campus?

On a regional campus? Contact your regional library for help.

Core Computer Science & Intelligent Systems Databases

  • ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Database
    Click Digital Library on the ACM page for the full text of every article ever published by ACM, conference proceedings, and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
  • IEEEXplore
    Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics including journal articles, conference proceedings, and standards from IEEE.
  • Scopus  
      
    Extensive coverage of computer-related literature including conference proceedings from Elsevier.
  • Computing Reviews from ACM  
      
    Provides information about current topics in computer science.

Handbooks and Reference Ebooks

  • Safari Tech Books Online  
      
    eBooks in the computer science, information technology, and related fields.
  • ebrary
    Thousands of eBooks from from over 150 leading academic, trade, and professional publishers.
  • eBook Collection
    Thousands of scholarly, reference, and professional eBooks from EBSCO.

Primary Liaison

Secondary Liaison

Profile Image
Margarete Bower
Contact Info
Chemistry Library
130 Chevron Science Center
412-624-8294

Langley Library
217 Langley Hall
412-624-3714
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip