LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Political Science
African Studies and African Country Resources @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide provides selected high-quality resources on the global, political, economic, social and cultural aspects of the continent of Africa and its countries. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
Asian Country Research @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
This guide features selected high-quality resources on the global, political, economic, social and cultural aspects of the continent of Asia and its countries. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
Building Democracy and Its Institutions - Oakland Campus
by Mark Scott - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students in Prof. Scott Morgenstern's PS 1378 Building Democracy and its Institutions course. The resources featured will provide information for the final project focusing on two countries.
Chinese Politics and Government (PS1332) - Oakland Campus
by Xiuying Zou - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
This guide will help students in Dr. Landry's undergraduate seminar GOVERNMENT & POLITICS OF CHINA (PS1332), with particular emphasis on English resources in social, political, and economic development in various provinces of China.
Emerging Markets - BRICS & CIVETS Resources @ Pitt (Brazil, India, Russia, China, South Africa & Colombia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Egypt, Turkey, South Africa and more ...)
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
This guide is designed to provide selected high-quality resources for those interested in emerging market economies. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
Global Health Resources @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
This guide is a starting point for research in the multidisciplinary field of global health. It includes resources with medical, socioeconomic, political, cultural, and environmental perspectives.
Global Studies Research @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Nov 26, 2013
This guide is a starting point for research in the multidisciplinary field of global studies. It includes resources with transnational and international concerns and offers socioeconomic, political, cultural, health and environmental perspectives.
International Urbanism - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes, Mark Scott - Last Updated Nov 4, 2013
This guide is designed to help users find resources on cities, metropolitan areas and urbanization, as well as the related problems.
Mark Scott
by Mark Scott - Last Updated Aug 3, 2013
Liaison librarian in the ULS Research and Educational Support division, Oakland Campus, Coordinator of Government Publications
Middle East Studies and Research @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
This guide is designed to provide selected high-quality resources for those interested in the Middle East and North Africa. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
Muslims in a Global Context - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Mar 22, 2014
This guide provides selected high-quality resources for those interested in Muslims around the world and in Islam. It features both subject and religious databases and links as well as pages for related mini-courses.
Political Science - Oakland Campus
by Mark Scott - Last Updated Aug 13, 2013
This guide is designed to orient students and faculty in the Department of Political Science to resources and services available through the ULS.
Political Science Capstone - Greensburg Campus
by Anna Mary Williford - Last Updated Aug 5, 2013
This guide will assist undergraduate political science students in developing and writing their senior thesis paper for PS 1955.
Public Affairs Research - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
This guide will help GSPIA, political science, and undergraduate Public Service students find resources related to Public Affairs or Public Administration research. It is a good starting point for classes like GSPIA 2020 "Managing Public Affairs".
Russian and East European Studies Resources @ Pitt
by Dan Pennell - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide provides information & annotated links to some of the best resources for doing research on Russia (or the former Soviet Union) and Eastern European Studies.
Social Theory, A Global Perspective - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Dec 6, 2013
This guide examines social theory & change through historical examinations of variations in the economy, the state, immigration, racial dynamics and class inequality in the West. The guide and Courses like (Soc 0351) focus on a global perspective.
United Nations Documents & Publications - Oakland Campus
by Tom Twiss - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
This guide is designed to help library users to find United Nations materials in Hillman Library and on the web.
Urban Studies and Urban Affairs Resources - Oakland Campus
by Lois Kepes, Mark Scott - Last Updated Dec 17, 2013
This guide serves as a resource to the interdisciplinary field of urban affairs and urban studies. It supports both GSPIA's Center for Metropolitan Studies and the Urban Studies program.

Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Mark Scott
Logo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
University of Pittsburgh
207E Hillman Library
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

412-383-5097 (phone)
412-648-7733 (fax)
Send Email

Loading...
Arrow