This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.
The International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF), founded in Paris in 1938, brings together institutions dedicated to rescuing films both as cultural heritage and as historical documents. The titles included in full text range from the scholarly (Film Comment, Framework ) to the popular (Variety, Sight and Sound) and the title and coverage range is expanded with every release of the data -- typically every month -- to ensure currency.
The FLI Online contains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001. The periodicals indexed range from the scholarly and critical to the popular.
The American Film Institute Catalog draws its content from six printed volumes that document every American film from 1893 to 1970 (except 1951 to 1960). The catalog provides comprehensive filmographic information on over 45,000 films. Search the compiled records by keywords.
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles.
American Film Scripts Online is an ongoing full-text project which currently contains over 100 films by 200 writers. The database is full-text searchable and includes detailed indexing on scenes, characters, and people.
The world's most comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information from Congressional Information Services. Includes access to many full-text Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, committee information, information about current members of Congress, and much more.
Hein Online indexes legal and legislative information available for U.S. states and territories. HeinOnline has four major library collections: the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library.