This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.

Provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. [Formerly titled: Academic Lexis-Nexis]

An illustrated collection of more than 57,000 specially written biographies of the men and women from around the world who shaped all aspects of Britain's past. It contains detailed biographies of people from all walks of life let you explore historical events through the lives of the people involved.

Biography Reference Bank contains Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated and Biography Index Plus, in one integrated database. Wilson Biographies Plus contains more than 95,000 biographies and obituaries and more than 26,000 photographs of the subjects. Many of the biographies are enhanced with full text, abstracts, and citations from H. W. Wilson databases.

Find literary criticism and information on authors from several Gale resources.

Includes:
Contemporary Literary Criticism
Twentieth-Century Literary
Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism
Shakespeare Criticism
Literature Criticism 1400-1800
Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism
Poetry Criticism
Short Story Criticism
Drama Criticism
Children’s Literature Review

The Literature Resource Center is a complete literature reference database. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center contains information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.

The MLA International Bibliography consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series.

Showcases rare and unique prompt books from the world-famous Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.

The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1969 and mid-2002. Scope is international.

Draws its current content from more than 130 international performing arts periodicals from 9 countries, and also indexes feature performing arts articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post.

This encyclopedia includes over 4,300 entries about theatre and performance from ancient Greek theatre to the latest developments in London, Paris, New York, and around the globe.

The International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text is the major index for international theatre literature published from 1982 to the present. IBTD indexes over 60,000 journal articles, books, dissertations, and ephemeral publications on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.

Contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.