Skip to main content

Using the Library in Japanese and Searching for Japanese Resources ピッツバーグ大学図書館の使い方 @ Pitt : 日本語の新聞データベース/雑誌/レファレンス

このガイドは、ピッツバーグ大学に入学した日本人学生のために作成した図書館入門編ガイドです。また日本の大学の方々に図書館所蔵資料検索のガイドとしてもお使いいただけます。

Japanese Newspapers, Journals & Reference in Databases

The Pitt Library subscribes to the following databases; therefore, use of these resources is restricted to current University of Pittsburgh faculty, students, and staff, and may be used for individual research purposes only.

In these databases, you can search full text of Asahi, Yomiuri and Nihon Keizai Shinbun from inaugural issues in 1870s (beginning of Meiji Era), journals, English articles and reference.

You can search these databases by name in PittCat+. You can also find them at Japanese Studies Databases and Online Databases for Japanese Studies.

Databases Newspapers Journals English Reference
Kikuzo II Visual                Asahi Shinbun
朝日新聞 1879 (M12)~

 

AERA 1988/05~
週刊朝日 2000/04~
International Herald Tribune/
the Asahi Shimbun (2001-2011)
and Asia & Japan Watch (2011-)
知恵蔵
人物(約3万6千人)

Yomidas Rekishikan     

 

Yomiuri Shinbun
読売新聞 1874 (M7)~

NA The Japan News
1989~
Who's Who
イミダス
Nikkei Telecom 21          
 

Nihon Keizai Shinbun
& Local Newspapars 

日本経済新聞 1876 (M9)~
日経各紙
読売、朝日、毎日、産経新聞 1980s~
地方紙、経済専門紙 2000s~

日経ビジネス
東洋経済
週刊タイヤモンド
週刊エコノミスト
その他の経済専門誌
Nikkei Asian Review,
Japan News (Yomiuri),
Asian & Japan News (Asahi),
the Mainichi and more
Teikoku Databank
企業検索DB各種
JapanKnowledge               NA 週刊エコノミスト NA

イミダス
現代用語の基礎知識
日本人名大辞典
JK Who’s Who
会社四季報