The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology.
OnePetro is an online library of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry. It contains more than 145,000 documents produced by 18 publishing partners, including the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE).
This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.
Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature, and are available in print and online to individuals, institutions, and consortia throughout the world.
The aim of the JCR is to provide a systematic and objective means of determining the relative importance of science and social sciences journals within their subject categories. Information for each title includes the "impact factor" (measurement of the frequency with which the average article has been cited in a particular year) and the "immediacy index" (how quickly the average article in a journal is cited).
ProceedingsFirst offers tables of contents from worldwide conferences, professional meetings and symposia; lists papers presented at those meetings; and provides an overview of the activities at such meetings.
E-Journal Search
Search for e-journals and other serials (i.e., magazines, and newspapers) by title, ISSN, or browsing. Use the PittCat Journal Finder that is in the top navigation of PittCat, or run a regular PittCat search.
