Skip to main content

Curtis Theatre Collection @ Pitt Special Collections: Manuscripts

The Curtis Collection documents the history of the performing arts in Pittsburgh

Online Finding Aids for Manuscript Collections in Curtis

A finding aid will provide you with background information and an inventory of the records found within our archival collections, including those in the Archives Service Center and the Center for American Music. See our Guide to Using the Special Collections for information on how to use our collection guides.

Browse Our Collections

The links below will take you to the online collection guides of some of the highlights of Curtis Collection's archival holdings.  In some instances, materials from these collections have been scanned and are available electronically through links in the collection's guide.

Materials from the Pittsburgh Playhouse Records

Curtis Collection's Manuscript Holdings

The Curtis Collection currently contains over 60 archival record collections.  We have collection guides online for 50 of the collections.  Nearly all of these collections are related to the history of the performing arts in Pittsburgh.  All of our archival materials are accessible through their collection guide.  Each collection's guide is available in both the Special Collections Department reading room or through the on-line database of archival collections in the University of Pittsburgh Library System.

Please see the following handout which contains summaries of each of our archival holdings, with links to each collection's guide.