Skip to main content

Asian Country Research @ Pitt: Statistical Resources

This guide features selected high-quality resources on the global, political, economic, social and cultural aspects of the continent of Asia and its countries. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.

How to Find Books

To find print books in the campus libraries, search the University Library System's online catalog PittCat+.

To find e-books, search PittCat+ or access the E-brary.

Google Books

Find additional book resources using Google Books.

Google Scholar

Find journal articles and other scholarly resources using Google Scholar.

Statistical Resources

 

Statistics

Resources

 

Business, Market Data

Passport/GMID (Euromonitor), Economist/EIU, US, databases like

Business Source Complete

Comprehensive Data - Single country

Country’s Statistical Abstract, Europa Year Book, Statesman’s Yearbook

Comprehensive Data - Regional

World Bank, UN, OECD, databases

Demographic and Population Data

UN, databases, statistical abstracts

Economic and Financial Data

Economist/EIU, IMF, World Bank, OECD

Education Data

UNESCO, World Bank, Passport/GMID

Energy Data

UN, OECD, EIA (US)

Environmental Data

EPA, OECD, World Resource Institute, UN

Food and Agriculture Data

FAO

Foreign Direct Investment  (FDI)

UNCTAD, IMF, OECD, US

Health Data

WHO, World Bank, Passport/GMID

Investment Data

IMF, Economist/EIU, UN

Labor Data

ILO, Passport/GMID

Military Data

SIPRI, IISS

Social Data

World Bank, UN, Passport/GMID

Trade Data

IMF, OECD,UN, US, WTO, NTDB, Globus (Global Business), Passport/GMID

Country Level Statistical Resources

 

Statistics on:

Organization/Resources

Business, Market Data

Passport/GMID (Euromonitor), Economist/EIU, US, databases like Business Source Complete

Comprehensive Data - Single country

Country’s Statistical Abstract, Europa Year Book, Statesman’s Yearbook

Comprehensive Data - Regional

World Bank, UN, OECD, databases

Demographic and Population Data

UN, databases, statistical abstracts

Economic and Financial Data

Economist/EIU, IMF, World Bank, OECD

Education Data

UNESCO, World Bank, Passport/GMID

Energy Data

UN, OECD, EIA (US)

Environmental Data

EPA, OECD, World Resource Institute, UN

Food and Agriculture Data

FAO

Foreign Direct Investment  (FDI)

UNCTAD, IMF, OECD, US

Health Data

WHO, World Bank, Passport/GMID

Investment Data

IMF, Economist/EIU, UN

Labor Data

ILO, Passport/GMID

Military Data

SIPRI, IISS

Social Data

World Bank, UN, Passport/GMID

Trade Data

IMF, OECD,UN, US, WTO, NTDB, Globus (Global Business), Passport/GMID

Country Level Statistical Resources

 

Statistics on:

Organization/Resources

Business, Market Data

Passport/GMID (Euromonitor), Economist/EIU, US, databases like Business Source Complete

Comprehensive Data - Single country

Country’s Statistical Abstract, Europa Year Book, Statesman’s Yearbook

Comprehensive Data - Regional

World Bank, UN, OECD, databases

Demographic and Population Data

UN, databases, statistical abstracts

Economic and Financial Data

Economist/EIU, IMF, World Bank, OECD

Education Data

UNESCO, World Bank, Passport/GMID

Energy Data

UN, OECD, EIA (US)

Environmental Data

EPA, OECD, World Resource Institute, UN

Food and Agriculture Data

FAO

Foreign Direct Investment  (FDI)

UNCTAD, IMF, OECD, US

Health Data

WHO, World Bank, Passport/GMID

Investment Data

IMF, Economist/EIU, UN

Labor Data

ILO, Passport/GMID

Military Data

SIPRI, IISS

Social Data

World Bank, UN, Passport/GMID

Trade Data

IMF, OECD,UN, US, WTO, NTDB, Globus (Global Business), Passport/GMID

Country Level Statistical Resources

 

Statistics on:

Organization/Resources

Business, Market Data

Passport/GMID (Euromonitor), Economist/EIU, US, databases like Business Source Complete

Comprehensive Data - Single country

Country’s Statistical Abstract, Europa Year Book, Statesman’s Yearbook

Comprehensive Data - Regional

World Bank, UN, OECD, databases

Demographic and Population Data

UN, databases, statistical abstracts

Economic and Financial Data

Economist/EIU, IMF, World Bank, OECD

Education Data

UNESCO, World Bank, Passport/GMID

Energy Data

UN, OECD, EIA (US)

Environmental Data

EPA, OECD, World Resource Institute, UN

Food and Agriculture Data

FAO

Foreign Direct Investment  (FDI)

UNCTAD, IMF, OECD, US

Health Data

WHO, World Bank, Passport/GMID

Investment Data

IMF, Economist/EIU, UN

Labor Data

ILO, Passport/GMID

Military Data

SIPRI, IISS

Social Data

World Bank, UN, Passport/GMID

Trade Data

IMF, OECD,UN, US, WTO, NTDB, Globus (Global Business), Passport/GMID

Liaison Librarian and Reference / Instruction

Lois Kepes's picture
Lois Kepes
Contact:
G20-X Hillman Library (Ground Floor)

412-648-7578
lois@pitt.edu

Tuesday evening appointments often available.
Website / Blog Page