Skip to main content

Archives of Scientific Philosophy: Philosophers A-H

Personal papers of philosophers of science and related archival collections at the Special Collections Department.

Special Collections

Special Collections Department

363 Hillman Library
3960 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Phone: 412-648-8190
Fax 412-648-7887

Emailuls-specialcollections@mail.pitt.edu

 Hours | Staff | Directions

Search Collections

Search Collection Guides

Advanced Search

A collection guide will provide you with background information and an inventory of the records found within our archival collections, including those in the Archives Service Center and the Center for American Music. See our Guide to Using the Special Collections for information on how to use our collection guides.

Browse Our Collection Guides

Philosophers A-H

Links to the Collection Guides: Anderson - Hempel

 Click on the name or image of the philosopher to get to the online, searchable collection guide, which will provide you with biographies and in-depth information about the papers. 

 

                            Ronald Anderson                                Arthur J. Benson                                       Robert E. Butts                    

                              Ronald Anderson Collection Guide                                    Arthur J. Benson                                  Robert E. Butts                                                                                                                                                                                      

                                                                                                               

                                Rudolf Carnap                                           Bruno de Finetti                                  Carl Gustav Hempel

                           Rudolf Carnap                                     Bruno de Finetti                                 Carl Gustav Hempel