Skip to main content

Urban Studies and Urban Affairs Resources - Oakland Campus: Finding Articles

This guide serves as a resource to the interdisciplinary field of urban affairs and urban studies. It supports both GSPIA's Center for Metropolitan Studies and the Urban Studies program.

Need Help? Chat with a Librarian!

 

For more ways to ask your question,
please visit Ask A Librarian

Socioeconomic, Political, and International Affairs Databases

You can find journal articles using the library's databases. Below are several databases useful when searching for articles on cities and other Urban Studies topics. The topic or place  you select may affect the databases you choose.  If you have trouble deciding on databases to start with contact the subject liaison librarians specialists.  Usualy the first 5 databases will give you a good start. 

Additional Databases:

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is often helpful for finding scholarly articles on your city.  Some of these articles will contain statistical content.

If you are on-campus, you will be able to view articles located in databases leased by the university. If you are off-campus, you may need to access the articles through remote access. See the instructions for connecting from off-campus on the ULS homepage.

General Databases

These general multidisciplinary databases cover a wide range of topics, including issues related to urban affairs and urban studies.

Quick Links

Use these quick links to access lists of related databases, the listing of e-journals, or to access library services from off-campus.