China Academic Journals (CAJ) is a full-text database covering approximately 6,600 journal titles from the People's Republic of China. It provides over 8 million full-text and full-image periodical articles dealing with the humanities and social sciences published from 1994 to date. Database is updated daily and searchable in both English and Chinese.
1. Search terms can be in either English or Chinese. However, Chinese search terms retrieve the most results.
2. Chinese search terms must be in simplified Chinese characters
3. Under "matching", chose "precise" to retrieve the most relevant results
A huge knowledge system and search engine for full text retrieval and document delivery services. It provides access to Chinese books, journal articles, newspapers, theses, conference papers, videos, and webpages.
The National Index to Chinese Newspapers & Periodicals (NICNP) is a powerful search tool for Chinese newspapers and periodicals published in the late Qing and the Republic period. The University of Pittsburgh's subscription allows access to full-text articles of Chinese newspapers and periodicals published from 1833 to 1949. The database also provides citation information for those published since 1950.
TIPS: If none of the libraries in North America has the full text of what you retrieved from NICNP, fill in the request form below and we will try to obtain it from our partner libraries in Mainland China, Hong Kong, Macau, or Taiwan.
ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education and Current Index. The database also includes the full text of ERIC Digest Records. Ebsco and CSA are subscription services that offer sophisticated interfaces. The third option is to search the database via the government's web portal.
Draws its current content from more than 375 international music periodicals from over 20 countries, and also indexes feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post.