Online reference library that provides access to a selection of reference books. CredoReference also includes cross-references to other full text titles containing related information.

Gale Ebooks is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

This guide attempts to list all of the world's countries and many of its islands.

This site presents a number of links to pages on the World Wide Web which deal with matters pertaining to address systems.

Combining the contents of an encyclopedia, a dictionary, and several up-to-the minute almanacs loaded with statistics, facts, and historical records, Information Please places the resources of an entire reference information center at your fingertips.

Allows users to search available funding opportunities in their fields and get a list of results from a range of sources such as public or private organizations.

With more than 2.3 million entries, PQDT is the database of record for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities in North America and from around the globe. Over 60,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.

Provides biographical information on over 17,000 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.

Biography and Genealogy Master Index indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world. The total number of biographical sketches indexed by BGMI is now more than 12.7 million.

Biography Reference Bank contains Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated and Biography Index Plus, in one integrated database. Wilson Biographies Plus contains more than 95,000 biographies and obituaries and more than 26,000 photographs of the subjects. Many of the biographies are enhanced with full text, abstracts, and citations from H. W. Wilson databases.

Biography.com offers over 25,000 brief biographical sketches.

An illustrated collection of more than 57,000 specially written biographies of the men and women from around the world who shaped all aspects of Britain's past. It contains detailed biographies of people from all walks of life let you explore historical events through the lives of the people involved.

Outlines the lives and achievements of some 18,500 distinguished people from around the world.

A comprehensive source for book reviews that electronically indexes reviews from 1965 to the present.

The New York Review of Books (or NYRB) is a biweekly magazine on literature, culture, and current affairs published in New York which takes as its point of departure that the discussion of important books is itself an indispensable literary activity.

Primary way to access Census Bureau data, including releases from the 2018 American Community Survey, 2017 Economic Census, 2020 Census and more. Use data.census.gov to view, print, and download statistics about population, housing, industry, and business.

CountryWatch provides up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world.

A collection of resources that provide information about the European Union. There are informative sections on each of the organizations within the EU, the text of official documents, plus analysis and related news articles.

The Encyclopedia of Associations lets you search for non-profit, membership organizations anywhere in the world in a variety of ways, including name, location, budget, officers, description, and over a dozen more. This database includes access to International Organizations, National Organizations of the U.S., and Regional, State and Local Organizations.
*Users must select desired directory from the drop down menu.

Features articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences while highlighting the expanding influence of economics in social science research.

The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages.

Database of the fulltext of some of the leading engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings. Provides tabular and graphical data, including facts, figures, formulas and definitions.

The Oxford English Dictionary is the definitive historical dictionary of the English language. This mammoth dictionary includes English language words from 1150 CE to the present day.

Green’s Dictionary of Slang is an unprecedented 10.3 million-word collection of the impertinent, vile, censored, hip, witty, and fascinating slang words of the English language. Covering five centuries of innovation in all English-speaking regions of the world, the Dictionary is the most authoritative, scholarly approach to slang ever attempted.

The leading online dictionary, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary contains more than 75,000 definitions, including pronunciation guides and word histories.

Grove Music Online is universally acknowledged as the unsurpassed English-language authority on all aspects of music.

Source created to look up terms and concepts related to economics written by experts with up to date content.

yourDictionary.com provides the most comprehensive and authoritative portal for language and language-related products and services on the web with more than 1800 dictionaries with more than 250 languages.

Search or browse the full-text PDF versions of Life Magazine from 1936 to 2000.

Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included.

Includes the complete run of U.S. Harper’s Bazaar, from 1867 to the present, fully indexed and searchable in a full color collection.

A searchable archive of leading women’s interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st. Includes Better Homes and Gardens, Cosmopolitan, Essence, Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Redbook, Seventeen, Woman's Day, and more.

Contains the entire run on the Picture Post from its first issue in 1938 to its last in 1957. The coverage in Picture Post provides the key to our understanding of the pre-television era with a focus on popular entertainment and the rise of youth culture from the humorous and light-hearted snapshots of daily life to the serious and history defining moments of domestic and international affairs.

Search or browse the full-text PDF version of Forbes Magazine Archive from 1917 to 2000.

Search or browse the full-text PDF versions of Fortune Magazine from 1930 to 2000.

Search or browse the full-text PDF versions of Architectural Digest from 1922 to 2011.

Search or browse the full-text PDF version of the Bloomberg Businessweek Archive from 1929 to 2010.

Cover to cover access to Liberty Magazine, which featured some of the greatest artists, writers, celebrities, and statesmen of the age including Walt Disney, Dr. Seuss, Agatha Christie, F. Scott Fitzgerald, H.G. Wells, Clark Gable, Mae West, Franklin Roosevelt, Winston Churchill and many others.

Cover to cover access to National Geographic magazine from 1888-1994.