Skip to main content

Cities in the 21st Century - Oakland Campus: Books

This guide is designed to help URBAN STUDIES and GSPIA students find resources on cities and metropolitan areas.

Key Books

Find E-books

In addition to print books, the ULS provides access to a large number of e-books.  You can access e-books in PITTCat+. 

E-books can also be accessed by visiting the ebrary.  For additional help with e-books visit our LibGuide on  Ebooks @ Pitt ,

Note that if you are off-campus, Search as you normally do and  click on the link to the full-text ebook.  PITTCat+ will prompt you to log in with your Pitt email login and password.  Then you're good to go for your entire searching session! Access will work best if you stay in the same browser. For additional information about setiing up your the EZproxy log in see the instructions here.

Country Profile - Reference Sources

PITTCat+

Search PITTCat+ for articles, books, & more

 

 

PITTCat+ is the gateway searching tool for all of the materials owned by the University Library system (ULS), including articles, books, e-books, journals, e-journals, e-audio and e-video, digital images, government documents, microfilm and movies.

Can't Find It?

If we do not have a particular book, article or other resource in our collection, you can borrow it from another campus or local, national or worldwide library through our free interlibrary loan services.

Searching PITTCat+

Enter your search terms and click on the Search Library button. PITTCat+ will offer correct spellings, and search for variations of our search terms. 

The Result List will include articles, books, e-materials, and images. Click on the title of an item for more detailed information about the item, such as an abstract or the shelf location for a book. If full-text content is available, you can get the full-text by clicking on the item title or the "full text online" link. 

You can Refine Your Results by using the options on the left. Narrow your results to items in the catalog, a specific campus, format, publication date, limiting to scholarly information, and more.

If Full-Text Content is available, you can get the full-text by clicking on the item title or the "full text online" link.

 

Relevant Books in Hillman Library

Relevant Books in Hillman Library