Politics and Civic OrganizationsLabor, Industry, and UnionsPittsburgh and Western PennsylvaniaTransportationUniversity of Pittsburgh History
This is the "Home" page of the "Audio-Visual Resources @ Pitt Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Audio-Visual Resources @ Pitt Archives   Tags: archives, archives service center, history, photography, pittsburgh neighborhoods, visual_literacy  

Guide to audio-visual collections at the Archives Service Center. Including information on rights and reproductions.
Last Updated: Dec 10, 2013 URL: http://pitt.libguides.com/asc-audiovisual Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About This Guide

This guide is designed to provide information regarding audio-visual collections available for research at the University of Pittsburgh's Archives Service Center. Collections are frequently used for reference and in publications, documentary films, websites, advertising, artistic projects, and in other creative ways.

 

How Do I Access the Media Collections?

Photographic, audio, and moving image content can be located in several ways:

PITTCat+

You may opt to begin your research using PittCat+. One of the nice features of using this method is that photographic images and other media content are found along with other possibly related items. For instance, a search on the William Penn Hotel returns links to photographic images as part of the first page of results. Clicking the title of any of the results takes you directly to the online image. More information about searching PittCat+ is available in this guide.

Collection Guides

Many people choose to begin their search in our collection guides. The Archives Service Center currently has over 900 finding aids available to be searched or browsed by topic online. 

Historic Pittsburgh Image Collections

Some choose to begin their searching in the Historic Pittsburgh Image Collecctions.  The archives has an ever growing numer of image collections available online as part of the over 30,000 photographic images documenting the history of Pittsburgh and western Pennsylvania.

Media Curator

Profile Image
Miriam Meislik
Logo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Skype
Contact Info
Archives Service Center
7500 Thomas Boulevard, Rm 221
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
412.648.3096

miriam@pitt.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip