This is the "Home" page of the "Africana Studies Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Africana Studies Databases   Tags: african studies, african_studies, africana studies  

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2013 URL: http://pitt.libguides.com/africanastudies Print Guide Email Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides & Resources

African Studies and African Country Resources @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
This guide provides selected high-quality resources on the global, political, economic, social and cultural aspects of the continent of Africa and its countries. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
332 views this year
Arif Jamal
by Arif Jamal - Last Updated Aug 6, 2013
Liaison librarian in the ULS Research and Educational Support Department, Oakland Campus.
92 views this year
Caribbean History - Oakland Campus
by Arif Jamal, Martha Mantilla - Last Updated Oct 7, 2013
This is a basic guide for doing library and Internet research on Caribbean history and its global connections.
21 views this year
Caribbean Migration and History - Oakland Campus
by Arif Jamal, Martha Mantilla - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
This guide is intended for doing library and Internet research on Caribbean history with emphasis on Caribbean migration.
293 views this year
Contemporary African-American Writing and Africana World Literature - Oakland Campus
by Arif Jamal, Justin Mitchell - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
Africana Studies 28298 & 28386
41 views this year
Emerging Markets - BRICS & CIVETS Resources @ Pitt (Brazil, India, Russia, China, South Africa & Colombia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Egypt, Turkey, South Africa and more ...)
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
This guide is designed to provide selected high-quality resources for those interested in emerging market economies. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
1,851 views this year
Exoticism and Orientalism in French Literature and Art – Oakland Campus
by Jeanann Croft Haas - Last Updated May 28, 2013
This guide will assist students in navigating the Special Collections department in order to complete their assignments in FR 1059:Exoticism and Orientalism in French Literature and Art.
112 views this year
Global Health Resources @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Nov 21, 2013
This guide is a starting point for research in the multidisciplinary field of global health. It includes resources with medical, socioeconomic, political, cultural, and environmental perspectives.
368 views this year
Global Studies Research @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Nov 26, 2013
This guide is a starting point for research in the multidisciplinary field of global studies. It includes resources with transnational and international concerns and offers socioeconomic, political, cultural, health and environmental perspectives.
157 views this year
Lois Kepes
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
Liaison librarian in the ULS Research and Educational Support division, Oakland Campus, University of Pittsburgh.
32 views this year
Middle East Studies and Research @ Pitt
by Lois Kepes - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
This guide is designed to provide selected high-quality resources for those interested in the Middle East and North Africa. It features individual country pages as well as sources searchable by topic or country.
383 views this year
Transatlantic Slave Trade @ Pitt
by Arif Jamal, Martha Mantilla - Last Updated Oct 16, 2013
This LibGuide includes information and resources for the study of the history, politics, economics, and conditions of the Transatlantic Slave Trade that took place across the Atlantic Ocean from the 16th to the 19th centuries.
514 views this year

Primary Liaison

Profile Image
Arif Jamal
Contact Info
172A Hillman Library
3960 Forbes Ave.
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Phone (412) 648-7759
Send Email

Secondary Liaison

Profile Image
Lois Kepes
Contact Info
G207-D Hillman Library
412-648-7578
Send Email

At a Regional Campus?

On a regional campus? Contact your regional library for help.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip