Skip to main content

Tips for Chinese Students to Navigate Owen Library - Johnstown Campus: About the Library

This guide is created to help Chinese students to learn how to find and access various resources & services available at Owen Library or through Pitt's University Library System.

Welcome to Owen Library

欢迎来到 Owen 图书馆!

作为匹兹堡大学图书馆系统的一部分,Johnstown 校区的 Owen Library 拥有超过230,000的馆藏量,并为在校师生提供丰富的信息资源。

Image of the Front of Owen Library

Owen Library 的1层和2层为图书馆的主体,G层则为 Academic Success Center (ASC),IT服务中心,打印店,"G"教室的所在地。
详情请看:

Library Hours

图书馆开放时间:

Fall and Spring Hours

Mon 8:00 a.m.- 10:30 p.m.
Tue 8:00 a.m.- 10:30 p.m.
Wed 8:00 a.m.- 10:30 p.m.
Thu 8:00 a.m.- 10:30 p.m.
Fri 8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.
Sat 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.
Sun 2:00 p.m.- 10:30 p.m.

 

 

 

 

 

Summer Hours

Mon 8:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.
Tue 8:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.
Wed 8:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.
Thu 8:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.
Fri 8:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.
Sat CLOSED  
Sun CLOSED  

 

 

 

 

 

 

如需获取更多关于 Owen Library 节假日开放时间的信息,请致电 814-269-7300

Ask a Question

咨询图书馆员

When you do research for your classes, you shouldn't hesitate to ask a reference librarian for assistance. Determining which resources you should choose, knowing how to search them, and being able to incorporate the newly found information into your paper are skills you will need to learn. Becoming a savvy researcher may take a while. In the meantime, you can count on the reference librarians to guide you through the research process.


你可以通过以下方式联系图书馆员:

  • 前往图书馆一楼的咨询台或者流通台 (reference or circulation desks) 向图书馆员寻求帮助
  • 拨打电话 (814) 269-7300
  • 通过 email 或者 IM chat box 联系图书馆员

Library Collections & Locations

图书馆馆藏及所在位置

在使用 PITTCat 检索时,请记下所需书籍的地点和索书号 (call number)。

REFERENCE COLLECTION 位于图书馆一楼靠近公用电脑的位置。仅限馆内阅览,不能外借。

GENERAL COLLECTION: 索书号为 A - BX 开头的书位于图书馆一楼,reference collection 的后面;索书号为 C - ZA 开头的书位于图书馆二楼。General collection 的书,借阅期限为:员工 (staff) 和本科生28天,教员 (faculty) 和研究生一学期。

OVERSIZE: 位于图书馆二楼东侧 General Collection 的后面,面对田径场。这里馆藏的借阅期限为:员工 (staff) 和本科生28天,教员 (faculty) 和研究生一学期。

ATLASES 位于图书馆一楼西侧面对 Biddle Hall 的位置。这里的地图册只能在馆内阅览,不可外借。

PERIODICALS 位于图书馆一楼的 Reference Collection 后面。这里的期刊是按照标题的字母顺序排列的。期刊只能在馆内阅览,不可外借。

RESERVES 位于图书馆一楼的流通台 (Circulation Desk) 后面。大部分的 reserve materials 仅限在图书馆内使用。详情请咨询 circulation desk。

AUDIO CDS 位于图书馆一楼东侧面对田径场的位置。借阅期限为28天,不可续借。 

VIDEOS 位于图书馆一楼东侧面对田径场的位置。视频影像资料的借阅期限为14天,不可续借。影像资料还可以在图书馆一楼的媒体室 (Media Room) 或者通过便携式DVD播放机阅览。

CURRICULUM ROOM 位于图书馆二楼楼梯间右侧。这里的课程教材,包括青少年读物,教科书,以及教学用具等。借阅期限为28天。

MAPS 位于图书馆二楼左侧后面的自习区域。这里的地图馆藏借阅期限为28天。

ARCHIVES and SPECIAL COLLECTIONS 位于图书馆的二楼。这里的藏书禁止流通。详情请咨询 Reference 或者 Circulation Desk。

 

Access Our Library Anywhere!

Pitt Passport Login Image

Access to full-text library resources from off-campus is easy! 

Search as you normally do, click on the link to full-text, log in with your Pitt email login and password, and you're good to go for your entire searching session! Access will work best if you stay in the same browser.

Acknowledgment

This LibGuide is the Chinese version of a guide authored by David Kupas. Please visit the original LibGuide for more information in English: