Kimberly Bailey, hanold@pitt.edu

Kelly Safin, kab309@pitt.edu

David Kupas, dmk24@pitt.edu

Marc Ross, marcross@pitt.edu

This most comprehensive art bibliography available covers European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. Bibliography of the History of Art indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs, and articles from over 4,300 periodicals. Broad in scope, the bibliography's citations encompass fine arts-painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, architecture-as well as decorative and applied arts-crafts, graphic arts, and folk and popular art among them.

This database of English verse drama begins with the late 13th century Shrewsbury Fragments and extends to the end of the 19th century. Use MED (for medieval)...REN?

This index includes journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages (450 C.E. to 1500 C.E. with Russia extending to 1613) in Europe, North Africa, and the Middle East as well as areas in which Europeans travelled. Index does not include books by a single author.

Includes International Medieval Bibliography, Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale, and International Directory of Medievalists

*A bibliography of more than 1,047,000 records for articles, essays, books, dissertation abstracts, encyclopedia entries and reviews from 9,757 publications, including 1,707 journals for study of the Middle Ages & the Renaissance.
mine
The Journal Citation section is a bibliography of citations indexed from complete runs of 500+ scholarly journal titles pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). The Books section is a bibliography of citations for monographs, material published in monographs, and collected essays of the same time period.

This extensive collection of travel writing manuscripts includes accounts of journeys to the Holy Land, India and China as well as a collection of medieval manuscripts from libraries across Europe and dating from the 13th to the 16th centuries. Also contains fully searchable translations and support materials, and maps showing the routes of the travelers.

Easy access to the Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse, based on the MED bibliographies, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse as well as links to an associated network of electronic resources.

This freely available resource from MGH allows both searching and browsing through the text. German language.

This database represents the 221 volume first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina (1844-1855 and 1862-1865). This important resource covers philosophical and theological writings from Latin Christianity up to the year 1216.

This multivolume reference set is located on the ground floor of Hillman Library. Call number q D114 D5 1982

Latin texts with translations in English, French, German, and Italian, chiefly from the following corpora: Corpus Christianorum. Series Latina; Corpus Christianorum. Continuatio Medievalis; Corpus Christianorum ecclesiasticorum Latinorum; Patrologiae cursus completus. Series Latina; Patrologiae Latinae supplementum; Sources chrétiennes; S. Bernardi opera omnia; and: Biblia sacra juxta vulgatam versionem.

Hillman in CD-ROM Call Number: BR60 C4 . An IBM PC or compatible; Windows 3.x or 95; CD-ROM drive needed.
User’s guide in both English and French